Gomez Addams, the Astonishing Talking Cat, 1997 – 2015

With the start of 2015, we in the Muravyets household and extended family suffered a profound loss. Here in my word world, as well as in my art world represented at “Instant Elixir Cures All,” please read of the passing of a great being. – JF/Mura

Jen Fries: Instant Elixir Cures All

gomez portrait 1.27.15

“I love cats because I enjoy my home, and little by little, they become its visible soul.” — Jean Cocteau

On January 25, 2015, at about 10:30 AM, Gomez Addams, the Astonishing Talking Cat of World Renown, passed away after a struggle with a protracted illness. He was eighteen years old. He is survived by his feline friend, Leah, his human friend, my mother Carol, and his devoted life companion, me. We are all devastated by his loss.

I loved Gomez as much as any human can love anything or anyone. I’ve had cats all my life. I’ve loved all of them, and I’ve grieved for all of them as they passed, each in their turn. But Gomez was special. He was more than a pet, he was a partner. His bond with me was more mutually interactive than any other cat I’ve known. It wasn’t just me doting on…

View original post 1,340 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.